Sinob Collagen Flex & Glow - Flex and Glow Bioactive Collagen for Joints & Skin

39,90 €

12g of collagen peptides per 15g serving.Divided between Tendoforte, Fortigel and Verisol.

Three patented peptides, not generic collagen.Each has its specialty, and all three are listed separately on the label.

With zinc, copper and biotin.They contribute to maintaining normal hair and nails: they are responsible for the formula's claims.

Out of stock

What is Sinob Collagen Flex & Glow?

Sinob Collagen Flex & Glow is a neutral-tasting collagen peptide powder, dosed at 12 g of peptides per 15 g serving. The 300 g tub contains 20 servings.

Its distinctive feature lies in how those 12 g are split between three different patented peptides: 40% Tendoforte®, 40% Fortigel® and 20% Verisol®, i.e. 4.8 g, 4.8 g and 2.4 g per serving respectively. These three names do not denote three collagens of different kinds: they are bovine hydrolysates cut to distinct peptide profiles, each produced by a process specific to the raw-material manufacturer. It is the only product in the category to state a split by figures across three patents, and that is what sets it apart.

Around these peptides, the formula adds hyaluronic acid, silicon-rich bamboo leaf extract, zinc bisglycinate, biotin and copper gluconate. The rest of the German range is listed in our Sinob category.

What does a 15 g serving contain?

Composition Per 15 g serving Share of the formula
Bovine collagen peptides 12 g 80% of the serving
of which Tendoforte® 4.8 g 40% of the peptides
of which Fortigel® 4.8 g 40% of the peptides
of which Verisol® 2.4 g 20% of the peptides
Hyaluronic acid (sodium hyaluronate) amount not disclosed
Bamboo leaf extract (source of silicon) amount not disclosed
Zinc bisglycinate amount not disclosed
D-biotin amount not disclosed
Copper gluconate amount not disclosed
Pack size 300 g, i.e. 20 servings

The manufacturer publishes neither the energy values nor the macronutrients of its product in the information available to us. We will not recalculate them.

12 g of peptides per serving is a serious dose and it is the first thing to check on a collagen. The published protocols use amounts between 2.5 g and 10 g depending on the type of peptide targeted, and many products on the market stop at 5 g per serving, banking on the name of the patent rather than on the quantity. Here the dose is straightforward and the split is stated, which lets you know exactly what you are taking.

We do, however, need to be clear about what the law allows us to write. No health claim is authorised in Europe for collagen, in any form whatsoever: not for joints, not for tendons, not for skin, not for hair. That is true of Tendoforte®, Fortigel® and Verisol® just as it is of any generic hydrolysate. The dossiers submitted were not approved by EFSA. So we can tell you what the powder contains and at what dose; we cannot promise you anything, and a seller who does so is operating outside the legal framework.

Claims do exist, on the other hand, for three of the micronutrients in the formula. Zinc contributes to the maintenance of normal skin, hair and nails, copper contributes to the maintenance of normal connective tissues, and biotin contributes to the maintenance of normal hair and normal skin. The problem is that those three are not quantified in the published information: with no declared amount, none of these claims can be made for this particular product. That is the genuine weak point of this reference, and it is easy to put right — the manufacturer would simply have to publish its figures.

The same applies to the hyaluronic acid and the bamboo extract, whose amounts are not disclosed and for which no claim exists in any case.

List of ingredients

Bovine collagen hydrolysate (patented blend: Tendoforte® 40%, Fortigel® 40%, Verisol® 20%), hyaluronic acid (sodium hyaluronate), silicon-rich bamboo leaf extract, zinc bisglycinate, D-biotin, copper gluconate. Gluten-free, lactose-free, no artificial colouring, no preservatives. The manufacturer notes that traces are possible depending on the origin of the collagen.

How should Collagen Flex & Glow be taken?

Dose: 15 g, roughly one scoop. Liquid: 300 ml of water, juice, smoothie or a hot drink. Timing: in the morning on an empty stomach, or after training. Frequency: one serving a day. Duration: the manufacturer recommends 8 to 12 weeks minimum, with continued use thereafter.

Solubility is the product's strong point: the collagen peptides dissolve in hot and cold liquids alike, without lumps and without taste. You can therefore add it to a coffee, a soup, a yoghurt or a cake batter without changing the recipe at all. That is a real advantage over a three-month course, because it is what stops you forgetting.

Duration is by far the most important parameter. With this type of product, the published protocols run over 8 to 12 weeks minimum, and nothing can be judged in two weeks. The 20-serving tub only covers twenty days: you need three to four tubs to see a first course through, and that is worth knowing before you buy the first one.

The manufacturer advises pairing each serving with a source of vitamin C. The reason is a real one: vitamin C is the essential cofactor for the body's own collagen synthesis, and it is the only ingredient in this story to have an authorised claim — it contributes to normal collagen formation for the normal function of skin, bones and cartilage. A glass of orange juice or a tablet at the same time costs little and makes sense.

Who is this collagen for, and who is it not for?

It suits an adult ready to commit over several months, who prefers a neutral powder to multiple capsules, and who wants to know the exact split of what they are buying rather than a single overall total.

It is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans: the hydrolysate is of bovine origin, and plant-based collagen does not exist — the products that claim to be so provide synthesis cofactors, not collagen. Nor is it suitable for people allergic to bovine products, and the manufacturer notes that traces are possible depending on the origin of the raw material.

The manufacturer advises against it for pregnant and breastfeeding women, asks for medical advice in the case of clotting disorders, and notes possible interactions with certain medicines. These warnings should be taken seriously, particularly the second if you are on anticoagulant treatment.

What you should not expect from it: it is not a treatment for osteoarthritis, it is not a skincare product, and it will have no visible effect in three weeks. Nor is it a useful protein source for building muscle — collagen is an incomplete protein, very low in tryptophan, and the 12 g it provides are not worth 12 g of protein powder for that purpose. Any question about established joint pain is a matter for your doctor, not for a tub of powder.

Collagen or a glucosamine joint complex?

This is the most common trade-off in this category, and the two products are not aiming at the same thing.

A complex based on glucosamine, chondroitin and MSM provides components of the cartilage itself, at doses of the order of a gram, in tablets to be taken daily. It is the better choice if your concern is strictly about joints, if you prefer tablets to a powder, and if you are not allergic to shellfish — glucosamine is most often derived from it. It requires medical advice in the case of diabetes or anticoagulant treatment.

Collagen has a broader reach: tendons, ligaments, skin, nails. It is the better choice if what you are looking for goes beyond joints alone, if you are allergic to shellfish, or if you prefer a neutral powder to add to your morning coffee. Its drawback is bulk: 15 g a day is a dose no tablet can deliver, and it means a daily routine.

On the regulatory side, neither of the two has an authorised claim in Europe. On that basis, the only objective selection criteria left are the stated dosage, the published split and your ability to see the course through. The full category can be compared in our sports nutrition section.

Frequently asked questions

How many servings are there in a tub?

Twenty, at 15 g per serving for 300 g of powder. That is not much given the recommended length of the course: three to four tubs are needed to cover the 8 to 12 weeks indicated by the manufacturer. Better to know that before the first purchase than during the third.

What is the difference between Tendoforte, Fortigel and Verisol?

They are three bovine collagen hydrolysates cut to different peptide profiles, produced by processes specific to the raw-material manufacturer. They differ neither in origin nor in nature, but in the size and sequence of the fragments obtained. Here the split is 40%, 40% and 20%, which gives 4.8 g, 4.8 g and 2.4 g per serving.

Does the product have a taste?

No, it is neutral, and that is one of its genuine strengths. It dissolves in hot and cold liquids alike without forming lumps, which means you can add it to a coffee, a soup, a yoghurt or a cooked dish. Over a long course, that absence of taste counts for more than people think.

How long before you can judge?

Not before eight weeks, and twelve is more realistic. That is the length of the published protocols on this type of peptide, and it is what the manufacturer recommends. A two-week trial allows no conclusion, one way or the other.

Is this collagen suitable for vegetarians?

No. The hydrolysate is of bovine origin, and there is no such thing as collagen of plant origin: the products sold as such provide synthesis cofactors — vitamin C, silicon, zinc — but no collagen. For a vegetarian diet, it is those cofactors you should turn to.

Should it be taken with vitamin C?

That is the most useful piece of advice on this page. Vitamin C is the cofactor for the body's own collagen synthesis, and it is the only ingredient in this family to have an authorised claim in Europe. A glass of orange juice at the time of the serving is enough, and so is a tablet.

Why are the zinc and biotin dosages not stated?

Because the manufacturer does not publish them in the information available to us. The consequence is concrete: with no declared amount, no claim can be made for these micronutrients, even though they are indeed present. If zinc is your main requirement, a product with a stated dose is more sensible.

Where can you buy Sinob Collagen Flex & Glow?

The 300 g tub can be ordered from this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. At our Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, this is the product in front of which we talk about the calendar first: one tub is never enough with a collagen, and it is better to say so at the first purchase than to discover it at the third. The other joint formulas can be compared in our curcumin category and in the neighbouring ones.

Bovine collagen hydrolysate(proprietary blend):

  • Tendoforte®40%
  • Fortigel®40%
  • Verisol®20%

Hyaluronic Acid(sodium hyaluronate)
Bamboo Leaf Extract(rich in silicon)
Zinc Bisglycinate
D-Biotin
Copper Gluconate

Allergens:May contain traces depending on the origin of the collagen

Free from:Gluten, lactose, artificial colours, preservatives



Dosage:15 g per day, or about one scoop, in 300 ml of liquid.

Preparation:water, juice, smoothie, or hot beverage. Mix until completely dissolved. Can also be incorporated into soup or yogurt.

Timing:in the morning on an empty stomach, or after training.

Duration of use:8 to 12 weeks minimum, then continuously if desired.

Storage:tightly closed container, in a dry place.

Nutritional information per 15g serving:

Collagen peptides:12g (distributed according to the patented formula)

  • Tendoforte®: 4.8g (40%)
  • Fortigel®: 4.8g (40%)
  • Verisol®: 2.4g (20%)

Hyaluronic acid:Dosage according to formulation
Bamboo extract:Rich in natural silicon
Zinc bisglycinate:Highly bioavailable form
Biotin (D-Biotin):For hair, skin and nails
Copper gluconate:Collagen synthesis cofactor

Packaging:300g (20 servings)

⚠️ Do not exceed the recommended daily dose
⚠️ Not recommended for pregnant or breastfeeding women
⚠️ Keep out of reach of children

Contraindications:

  • Allergies to marine or bovine products depending on the origin of the collagen
  • Coagulation disorders (consult a doctor)
  • Possible interactions with certain medications

Storage:
Store in a dry, cool place, away from light. Close tightly after use.

Important:
This food supplement is not a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.

39,90 €

12g of collagen peptides per 15g dose, divided between Tendoforte, Fortigel and Verisol. The formula also includes zinc, copper, biotin, hyaluronic acid and bamboo extract.

Selected products

Our experts rigorously select each product for its quality, effectiveness, and traceability. Nothing is left to chance.

Shop near Montpellier

Visit us in Vendargues for personalized advice and close contact with our loyal customers.

Fast and free delivery on orders over €50

Order with complete peace of mind: fast delivery in France from €50, in Europe from €100, with guaranteed tracking.

5/5 on Guaranteed Reviews Company

Over 1000 satisfied customers! A perfect rating that reflects our professionalism, our attentiveness and our commitment to quality.