833 products
Sort by:
833 products
833 products
What is Universal Nutrition Animal Pak 44?
Animal Pak is a multivitamin complex sold as pre-dosed sachets: the box holds 44 of them, and each sachet brings together 11 tablets to be taken in the same serving. It is an unusual format, dating from the 1980s and virtually unchanged since — Animal Pak is one of the oldest supplements still sold in gyms.
The sachet gathers, according to the manufacturer, more than 85 active nutrients: a complete vitamin complex (A, C, D, E and the B vitamins), minerals including zinc, calcium, magnesium and selenium, amino acids, digestive enzymes, carnitine, the Spectra™ blend made up of 29 fruits, vegetables and plants, and AstraGin®.
The principle is that of a foundation: everything is assembled in advance, there is nothing to measure out in the morning. The product appears in our multivitamin and Universal Nutrition sections.
What does one Animal Pak sachet contain?
| Component | Per sachet (11 tablets) | % NRV |
|---|---|---|
| Number of declared active nutrients | more than 85 | — |
| Vitamin complex (A, C, D, E, B group) | doses not disclosed | — |
| Minerals (zinc, calcium, magnesium, selenium) | doses not disclosed | — |
| Amino acids and protein complex | doses not disclosed | — |
| Digestive enzymes | doses not disclosed | — |
| Carnitine (L-carnitine fumarate) | dose not disclosed | — |
| Spectra™ (29 fruits, vegetables and plants) | dose not disclosed | — |
| AstraGin® | dose not disclosed | — |
| Servings per box | 44 sachets | — |
It has to be said plainly: the detailed nutritional values for this product do not appear in the data available to us. The manufacturer refers you to its official labelling. We will not reconstruct the milligrams or the % NRV figures on its behalf, and we will not repeat numbers found elsewhere that we cannot verify. That is the main limitation of this page, and it sits with the brand, not with us.
What that means for you in practice: you cannot compare Animal Pak with another multivitamin on the basis of doses, nor check whether a given nutrient reaches the threshold that would permit a claim, nor keep track of your totals if you already take other supplements. Read the label on the box when it arrives — that is what counts. If you want those figures before buying, ask us: we have the box on the shelf.
One useful detail, on the other hand, and it matters: the biotin in the formula can interfere with certain laboratory tests. If you are due to have a blood test, in particular a hormone or thyroid assay, tell your doctor and the laboratory about this supplement. This is not a trivial point: it is a known cause of distorted results.
How do you take Animal Pak?
Dose: 1 sachet, that is 11 tablets. Liquid: a large glass of water. Timing: at breakfast or with another meal; on a training day, about 30 minutes after the meal preceding the session. Frequency: 1 sachet a day; the manufacturer permits 2 sachets a day, morning and evening with meals, for athletes in competition or in intensive training. Duration: continuous use is possible, with no cycle or break required.
Two practical points. Eleven tablets in a single serving calls for a proper glass of water and a stomach that is not empty: fasted, many people cannot tolerate it. Spread them over five minutes rather than swallowing them all at once if this is your first box.
The manufacturer also recommends avoiding taking the sachet at the same time as a drink containing caffeine. If you take a pre-workout or a fat burner from the boosters section, leave an hour or two between them.
Who is Animal Pak for, and who is it not for?
The product is aimed at adults who train regularly and want a broad micronutrient foundation without having to assemble five separate bottles. The pre-dosed format is its real selling point: nothing to count, nothing to forget, 44 days of cover in one box.
The restrictions are explicit. Not to be used under the age of 18. Pregnant and breastfeeding women must consult a healthcare professional. Medical advice is mandatory if you are on any current treatment, particularly anticoagulants. The product contains MILK and SOYA and may contain traces of NUTS: these allergens are in the recipe, not merely in the factory. Store the box in a cool, dry place, out of the reach of children, and do not exceed the recommended daily dose.
What not to expect from it. First, an effect on performance: a multivitamin fills gaps in intake, it adds nothing to an already sound nutritional status. Second, a substitute for a diet: 85 nutrients in a sachet do not replace vegetables on a plate, and the Spectra™ blend of powdered fruit and vegetables is not the equivalent of the fruit and vegetables themselves. Finally, an answer to lasting fatigue — that calls for a blood panel and a doctor, not a sachet.
Animal Pak or a multivitamin with a fully disclosed formula?
That is the real trade-off, and it comes down to one word: transparency.
A multivitamin with a fully published formula — such as those in the Nutriting section — wins on three concrete points. You know exactly how many milligrams of each nutrient you are taking, which lets you check your totals against your other supplements. You can verify whether a nutrient reaches the 15% NRV threshold that permits European claims. And you can compare two products figure by figure before buying. On a supplement taken every day for years, that is not a specialist's quibble: it is the only way to know what you are doing.
Animal Pak keeps two genuine advantages. The first is breadth: more than 85 actives, including enzymes, amino acids and a plant blend that very few multivitamins offer. The second is the pre-dosed format, which settles the question of sticking to it better than any argument — one sachet, one glass of water, done. If you would rather target one or two nutrients than a complex, the zinc, magnesium and omega 3 sections let you build a routine to measure, often for less.
Frequently asked questions
Do you really have to swallow 11 tablets?
Yes, a full sachet is the serving the formula is designed around. Taking half a sachet halves every intake. With a large glass of water and a meal in your stomach, it goes down better than you might imagine; fasted, it is distinctly harder.
How long does a box of 44 sachets last?
Forty-four days at one sachet a day, that is a little over six weeks. At two sachets a day — the use the manufacturer reserves for athletes in intensive preparation — the box lasts twenty-two days.
Where can you find the exact doses?
On the official labelling of the box. They do not appear in the data the manufacturer has supplied to us, and we would rather say so than put forward values we have not verified. If you want those figures before ordering, contact us: we have the product on the shelf.
Can it be taken all year round?
The manufacturer presents it as a foundation supplement suitable for continuous use, with no cycle or break. That said, if you already take other supplements, review your totals once a year — above all for the fat-soluble vitamins A, D and E, which accumulate.
Why avoid coffee at the time of taking it?
The manufacturer explicitly recommends it. In practice, leave one to two hours between the serving and your coffee, your tea or your pre-workout. The sachet is taken with a meal anyway, which generally settles the matter.
Does the product contain allergens?
Yes. It contains milk and soya, present in the recipe, and may contain traces of nuts. That is a real point to watch, more significant here than with many other supplements where those allergens are only factory traces.
Should you tell your doctor before a blood test?
Yes, and this is a genuine recommendation, not a formality. The biotin in the formula can distort certain laboratory assays, in particular thyroid and hormone ones. Mention that you are taking the product before any test, and ask whether you should stop it for a few days.
Where can you buy Animal Pak 44?
The 44-sachet box can be ordered on this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. It is a historic product, still much in demand, and that is why we stock it — while stating honestly that its technical data sheet is less legible than those of more recent complexes.
In Vendargues, about ten minutes from Montpellier, the box is on the shelf and the label can be read together: that is the best way to check the doses that interest you before buying. The rest of the section can be browsed from sports nutrition.
What is Viking Power's Leviathan Hardcore PWO?
Viking Power Leviathan Hardcore PWO is a powdered pre-workout whose serving weighs 33 g. That unusual format — three times that of a conventional booster — is no gimmick: it matches the quantity of actives genuinely present in the formula, starting with 12 g of citrulline.
The composition covers four areas. The pump, with citrulline. Endurance, with 6 g of beta-alanine. The stimulant side, with 400 mg of caffeine split between anhydrous caffeine and guarana extract, plus 2 g of tyrosine. And a cognitive side that is considerably fuller than average: lion's mane extract (Hericium erinaceus), phosphatidylserine, inositol, Brainberry® (aronia extract), ashwagandha. To these are added 3 g of leucine, glucuronolactone, CocoMineral™ coconut water powder and three vitamins.
The flavours on offer: Orange and Red Berries. The product joins our boosters and Viking Power sections.
What does a 33 g serving contain?
| Active | Per 33 g serving | % NRV |
|---|---|---|
| L-citrulline | 12,000 mg | NRV not established |
| Beta-alanine | 6,000 mg | NRV not established |
| L-leucine | 3,000 mg | NRV not established |
| L-tyrosine | 2,000 mg | NRV not established |
| Inositol | 1,500 mg | NRV not established |
| Lion's mane (Hericium erinaceus) | 500 mg | NRV not established |
| Glucuronolactone | 500 mg | NRV not established |
| Coconut water powder (CocoMineral™) | 500 mg | NRV not established |
| Total caffeine (anhydrous + guarana) | 400 mg | NRV not established |
| Vitamin C | 300 mg | 375% |
| Phosphatidylserine | 150 mg | NRV not established |
| Brainberry® (aronia extract) | 65 mg | NRV not established |
| Vitamin B12 | 25 µg | 1,000% |
| Vitamin B6 | 14 mg | 1,000% |
| Ashwagandha, konjac extract | doses not disclosed | — |
The manufacturer publishes neither an energy value, nor macronutrients, nor the net weight of the tub: it is impossible to state the number of servings, and we will not estimate it. Ashwagandha and konjac extract appear in the ingredient list without a dose.
The 12 g of citrulline is the standout figure on this label. For context, the best-dosed formulas on the market top out at around 8 g, and the aisle average sits between 2 and 6 g. The 6 g of beta-alanine is of the same order: it is double what you normally come across, and you should know that the tingling will be very pronounced.
A safety point not to be skimmed over. The 14 mg of vitamin B6 per serving exceeds the upper safe limit of 12 mg per day set by EFSA for adults. That is not trivial with prolonged use: high, repeated intakes of vitamin B6 are under review by health authorities. In practice, never exceed one serving a day, do not stack it with a B-vitamin complex or a multivitamin, and do not use this product every day of the week. Vitamin C contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue and to the protection of cells from oxidative stress, and vitamin B12 contributes to normal energy-yielding metabolism: those are the authorised wordings. For citrulline, beta-alanine, leucine, tyrosine, inositol, lion's mane, phosphatidylserine, aronia and ashwagandha, no claim exists in Europe.
How should you dose Leviathan Hardcore?
Dose: 1 scoop of 33 g, never exceeding one serving a day. Liquid: 400 to 500 ml of cold water. Timing: 20 to 30 minutes before training. Frequency: one serving per training day. Duration: the manufacturer gives no cycling advice — for our part we recommend not making daily use of it, because of the vitamin B6 dose.
The manufacturer is explicit and so are we: if this product is new to you, or if you are sensitive to stimulants, start with a half serving of 16.5 g. With 400 mg of caffeine and 6 g of beta-alanine in a full serving, a first attempt at the full dose is a bad idea.
The 400 to 500 ml of liquid is not negotiable either: 33 g of powder in a glass gives a thick, harsh drink that you will not finish. Expect very pronounced tingling on the face, the back of the neck and the forearms within a quarter of an hour of taking it — 6 g of beta-alanine is the top of the range, and the sensation lasts around thirty minutes.
Take no other source of caffeine on the day you use it, and avoid taking it late in the day. The caffeine-free booster section exists precisely for evening sessions.
Who is this pre-workout for, and who is it not for?
The manufacturer puts it like this: product intended for adults engaged in intense physical activity. We would add: for adults already well used to stimulants, for two or three heavy sessions a week, never as a daily product.
The restrictions are numerous. Not recommended for children or for pregnant and breastfeeding women, because of the high caffeine content. Consult a healthcare professional in case of a medical condition or if you are taking medication. The product contains phenylalanine — decisive information for people with phenylketonuria — and SOYA, in the form of lecithin present in the phosphatidylserine.
Add to that the two points already raised: 400 mg of caffeine in a single serving, double the 200 mg benchmark set by EFSA for a single intake in a healthy adult; and 14 mg of vitamin B6, above the daily limit of 12 mg. Those are two serious reasons to space out your servings.
What not to expect from it: strength or muscle. A pre-workout works on alertness and perceived effort, nothing else. Nor should you expect any perceptible effect from lion's mane, phosphatidylserine or ashwagandha during the session: these ingredients are assessed over weeks, and none of them holds a recognised claim in Europe.
Leviathan Hardcore or a lighter formula?
The real question is not whether this product is good — the doses speak for themselves — but whether it matches the way you will use it.
A lighter formula, at 150 or 200 mg of caffeine and 4 to 6 g of citrulline, is the better choice in three very common cases. You train four to six times a week: Leviathan is not designed for that frequency, neither on caffeine nor on vitamin B6. You are sensitive to stimulants. Or you are simply after a product you can take without giving it a second thought. The creatine-free pre-workout section and the non-stimulant formulas cover those needs, often for less.
Leviathan Hardcore keeps the advantage on one specific front: density. Twelve grams of citrulline and 6 g of beta-alanine in a single serving is something almost nobody does. For a leg session once a week, or for a competition, it is a product that delivers what it promises. Keep it for those occasions, and take something else the rest of the time. The whole pre-training aisle can be compared from sports nutrition.
Frequently asked questions
Why a 33 g serving?
Because the actives genuinely weigh that much: 12 g of citrulline and 6 g of beta-alanine already come to 18 g on their own, on top of which come 3 g of leucine, 2 g of tyrosine, 1.5 g of inositol and the rest. A 10 g scoop could not physically hold this formula.
Is the tingling stronger than with another pre-workout?
Yes, markedly. At 6 g of beta-alanine the paraesthesia is unmistakable: face, back of the neck, forearms, sometimes the scalp. It appears within fifteen minutes, lasts half an hour, and has no known consequence. A half serving halves it.
Can it be taken every day?
We advise against it, for two reasons backed by figures: 400 mg of caffeine per serving, and 14 mg of vitamin B6 per serving when the European safe limit is 12 mg per day. Keep this product for two or three sessions a week at most.
How many servings are there in a tub?
The net weight is not included in the data supplied by the manufacturer, so we cannot work it out. Divide the weight shown on the packaging by 33 g to obtain the number of servings.
What are lion's mane and Brainberry®?
Lion's mane is a mushroom (Hericium erinaceus), present here at 500 mg. Brainberry® is a patented extract of aronia berries, dosed at 65 mg. Neither of the two holds an authorised health claim in Europe: we describe them because they are on the label, without attributing any effect to them.
Does the product contain allergens?
It contains soya, in the form of lecithin associated with the phosphatidylserine, and phenylalanine, important information in cases of phenylketonuria. Both statements appear explicitly on the manufacturer's label.
Can it be mixed with anything else?
Avoid adding another source of caffeine or citrulline, as you would be stacking with no benefit. Unflavoured creatine, on the other hand, goes very well in the same shaker and interferes with nothing.
Where can you buy Viking Power Leviathan Hardcore?
The flavours can be ordered from this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. It is one of the most heavily dosed pre-workouts in our catalogue, and we present it as such: with its figures, and with its limits of use.
In our Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, we systematically take the time to explain the half serving before selling this product to someone who does not know it. It is the kind of formula where the first experience determines everything.
What is Viking Power Thor's Hammer?
Viking Power Thor's Hammer is a powdered pre-workout with no creatine. A 25 g serving — roughly two scoops — provides 5,000 mg of beta-alanine, 3,000 mg of AAKG, 3,000 mg of citrulline malate, 2,000 mg of taurine, 2,000 mg of betaine and 300 mg of caffeine. The tub covers 20 servings.
What sets this formula apart is not some exotic ingredient: it is that every dose is published, line by line. In a category dominated by proprietary blends — one headline total, no detail — that is a choice of transparency worth pointing out, and one that finally makes comparison possible.
The flavours in the range: Strawberry Storm and Tropical Thunder. The rest of the brand can be browsed in our Viking Power section, and the other creatine-free formulas in our creatine-free pre-workout section.
What does one serving of Thor's Hammer contain?
| Per 25 g serving | Amount | Usual benchmark |
|---|---|---|
| Beta-alanine | 5,000 mg | 3,200 mg per day |
| L-arginine alpha-ketoglutarate (AAKG) | 3,000 mg | — |
| L-citrulline malate | 3,000 mg | 6,000 to 8,000 mg |
| Taurine | 2,000 mg | 1,000 to 2,000 mg |
| Betaine | 2,000 mg | 2,500 mg |
| Acetyl-L-carnitine | 1,500 mg | — |
| L-tyrosine | 1,500 mg | — |
| Glycine | 1,000 mg | — |
| Caffeine | 300 mg | 200 mg per serving |
| Glucuronolactone | 100 mg | — |
| Pack size | 20 servings of 25 g | |
5 g of beta-alanine in a single serving is the figure that jumps out — and you need to know what it means in practice. The usual reference dose is 3.2 g a day. At 5 g in one go, expect pronounced tingling on the face, neck and forearms, some twenty minutes after taking it. It is a normal, harmless reaction, but at this amount it is no longer discreet. Plenty of people find it unpleasant the first time.
300 mg of caffeine, on the other hand, calls for genuine caution. The European Food Safety Authority takes 200 mg as a single dose with no adverse effect in healthy adults, and 400 mg across the whole day. One serving of this product therefore puts you 50% above the single-dose benchmark, and at three quarters of the daily one — before your morning coffee.
Citrulline at 3 g is below the reference doses, and it is only honest to say so. Protocols generally work between 6 and 8 g. Here it complements the AAKG rather than playing the leading role. If it is the pump sensation that interests you above all, our citrulline section offers more forthright doses, which you could add on top of this base.
The absence of creatine is a genuine practical argument. Most pre-workouts contain 2 or 3 g of it, which creates a duplicate if you are already taking your 3 to 5 g a day separately — and it takes away control of your dose. Here the question does not arise: you manage your creatine separately, every day, training or not.
On the regulatory side, there is nothing to claim: no health claim is authorised in Europe for caffeine, beta-alanine, arginine, citrulline, taurine, betaine, carnitine, tyrosine or glycine. We describe ingredients and their exact amounts, never promised effects.
Ingredients list
Beta-alanine, L-arginine alpha-ketoglutarate, L-citrulline-dl-malate, acidity regulators (malic acid, sodium bicarbonate), taurine, betaine, maltodextrin, acetyl-L-carnitine, L-tyrosine, glycine, flavouring, anti-caking agents (tricalcium phosphate, silica), sweeteners (aspartame, acesulfame K), caffeine, glucuronolactone, colour (copper complexes of chlorophyllins), mineral (potassium chloride).
Contains phenylalanine, from the aspartame: the product is not advised for people with phenylketonuria. High caffeine content: not recommended for children or pregnant or breastfeeding women (300 mg per serving).
How should you take Thor's Hammer?
Dose: 25 g, i.e. roughly 2 scoops. Liquid: 300 to 400 ml of water. Timing: before training. Frequency: one serving per training day, with no other source of caffeine. Duration: the manufacturer presents this product as usable at every session, with no course or cycle imposed.
Start with a half serving, without exception. The manufacturer recommends it, and it is particularly justified here: between 300 mg of caffeine and 5 g of beta-alanine, two ingredients with a very pronounced immediate effect are stacked together. A half serving still means 150 mg of caffeine and 2.5 g of beta-alanine — more than enough to gauge your tolerance.
No serving in the late afternoon or the evening. At 300 mg, caffeine stays active for several hours and your night's sleep pays for it. If you train after 18:00, this is simply not the right product: our caffeine-free booster section offers the same vascular actives without the stimulant, and you will keep your sleep.
Do not combine it with any other source of caffeine on the same day. Coffee, tea, an energy can, a fat burner in capsules: it all adds up, and the margin here is very thin. That is the situation in which we see the most palpitations and ruined sessions.
Drink enough before, during and after your session. And if your training runs over an hour, an electrolyte drink or some EAAs to sip during the effort usefully cover what this product does not do: it works before the session, not during it.
Who is Thor's Hammer for, and who is it not for?
It is aimed at a trained adult, used to stimulants, who wants a pre-workout with its doses on show and who manages their creatine separately. It is a product for someone who knows how to read a label and is looking for precisely that.
It is not suitable for children, nor for pregnant or breastfeeding women, nor for people sensitive to caffeine — those are the manufacturer's own warnings. It is also not advised in cases of phenylketonuria, the formula containing phenylalanine via the aspartame.
In cases of high blood pressure, heart rhythm disorders, anxiety or ongoing medical treatment, a doctor's opinion comes before the purchase. At 300 mg of caffeine per serving, that is not a token precaution. And if you already sleep badly, this product will make the problem worse rather than help you progress.
What not to expect from it. A pre-workout does not make you progress: it makes a session easier to start, and that is all. It compensates for neither poor sleep, nor inadequate eating, nor a badly built programme. And caffeine tolerance sets in fast: after a few weeks of daily use, the same dose will do very little. If you can no longer train without it, the problem is not the product.
Creatine-free pre-workout, or a complete formula?
This is the choice that shapes the whole category, and it depends entirely on what you are already taking.
A complete formula, creatine included, has simplicity on its side: one tub, one serving, everything is in there. That makes sense for someone starting out who does not want to stack products. The flaw is structural: the creatine is present at 2 or 3 g, below the 3 to 5 g a day usually recommended, and you only take it on training days — whereas it works through saturation and calls for a daily serving, weekends included.
Thor's Hammer follows the other logic: separating the stimulant from the creatine. You take your creatine every day, at the dose you want, and your pre-workout only on session days. It is more rational, and it avoids buying the same molecule twice.
That leaves a third route, the most economical: making it up yourself. A daily beta-alanine at 3.2 g, a citrulline before the session and a coffee do the same job for far less money, at the cost of three tubs instead of one and a little discipline. To compare all the formulas available, our boosters section brings them together.
Frequently asked questions
How much caffeine per serving?
300 mg for a 25 g serving, the equivalent of three to four espressos. That is well above the 200 mg benchmark set for a single dose in adults. One serving a day maximum, with no other source of caffeine at all, morning coffee included.
Why 5 g of beta-alanine?
It is a deliberately high dose, the usual benchmark being 3.2 g a day. The practical consequence is immediate: the skin tingling — face, neck, forearms — is far more pronounced than with a conventional formula. It is normal and harmless, but it is better to know in advance.
Does the product contain creatine?
No, and that is a deliberate choice by the manufacturer. It avoids the duplication if you are already taking creatine separately, and above all it leaves you in charge of your daily dose. Creatine works through saturation: it is taken every day, rest days included.
How many servings in a tub?
Twenty servings of 25 g. At four training sessions a week, that comes to five weeks. Use the two scoops indicated, or a set of scales if you want to be precise: on a product with 300 mg of caffeine, a heaped scoop is not a trivial matter.
Is the product suitable in cases of phenylketonuria?
No. The formula contains aspartame, and therefore phenylalanine, and it is explicitly not advised for people with phenylketonuria. That is an absolute contraindication, not a mere precaution.
Can it be taken every day?
The manufacturer presents it as a routine booster, usable at every session. We are more cautious: caffeine tolerance sets in fast, and a daily serving ends up producing nothing much. Keep it for the sessions that matter, and take regular breaks.
Which flavours are available?
In the range: Strawberry Storm and Tropical Thunder. The composition is identical in both, only the flavouring changes. Two scoops dissolve in 300 to 400 ml of water, or 150 to 200 ml for a half serving during your first few uses.
Where to buy Viking Power Thor's Hammer
The tub can be ordered from this page in the flavours available, and we ship throughout France and Europe. At the Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, this is the product we recommend to those who already take creatine and are tired of buying it again in every booster. We always ask two things first: how used to caffeine you are, and what time your sessions are. At 300 mg per serving, those two answers decide it. The rest of our selection can be browsed in the sports nutrition section.
What is the Warrior Crunch Bar?
The Warrior Crunch Bar is a 64 g protein bar, built in three layers: a soft centre based on milk proteins, a caramel layer, and a milk chocolate coating sweetened with maltitol that on its own accounts for 31 % of the bar's weight. Between the two, soy crispies provide the crunch that gives the product its name.
It is made by Warrior, a British brand whose other products you will find in our Warrior category. The positioning is clear and unapologetic: this is a confectionery bar, not an austere athlete's bar. It plays on texture and on sweetness, where many rivals make do with a dry coating and a compact centre.
The flavours we stock, from Cookies & Cream to Raspberry Lemon Cheesecake, taking in Fudge Brownie, Banoffee Pie, Peanut Butter Cup and Birthday Cake. The nutritional base is identical from one flavour to another; what changes is the flavouring and sometimes the presence of a colouring. The list of variants available on this page is the definitive one.
What does a 64 g bar contain?
Here is the label, including the per-100 g column, because that is the only one that lets you honestly compare two bars of different weights.
| Values | Per 100 g | Per 64 g bar |
|---|---|---|
| Energy | around 373 kcal | 239 kcal |
| Fat | around 17.2 g | 11 g |
| of which saturates | around 9.5 g | 6.1 g |
| Carbohydrate | around 37.5 g | 24 g |
| of which sugars | around 3.6 g | 2.3 g |
| of which polyols | around 31.3 g | 20 g |
| Protein | around 31.3 g | 20 g |
| Salt | around 0.56 g | 0.36 g |
The per-100 g values are calculated from the manufacturer's label, which declares per whole bar. Warrior also states that the bar is high in fibre, without publishing a figure for the content: we will not reconstruct it.
20 g of protein is the top of the range for this category, and above all it really is 20 g: the blend combines milk proteins and hydrolysed collagen. That second source is worth flagging, because it is common in bars and rarely explained. Collagen is an incomplete protein, low in tryptophan, less effective than a milk protein for building muscle. If your priority is protein synthesis after a strength session, a shaker of whey isolate remains more effective gram for gram.
The most interesting point is the 20 g of polyols for only 2.3 g of sugars. Maltitol replaces sugar in the coating as well as in the centre. It provides around 2.4 kcal per gram instead of 4, and above all it does not raise blood glucose the way sucrose does. That is what explains how a bar this indulgent stays at 239 kcal.
The trade-off is on the fat side: 11 g, of which 6.1 g are saturates. That is a lot, and it comes from the chocolate and the palm fat. A single bar covers close to a third of the daily reference intake for saturates. It is not a manufacturing flaw, it is the price of that melting texture.
Ingredients list
Maltitol milk chocolate coating (31 %), sweetener maltitol, MILK proteins, hydrolysed collagen, SOYA crispies (SOYA protein isolate, rice flour, malted BARLEY extract, salt), humectants (glycerol, sorbitol), SOYA protein isolate, water, palm fat, condensed MILK, flavouring, emulsifiers (mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids), thickener (microcrystalline cellulose), salt, colours (plain caramel, beta-carotene). The flavourings and colours vary with the flavour.
How do you fit the Warrior Crunch Bar into your day?
Serving: one 64 g bar. Frequency: one a day, two at most if your fibre intake is already high and well tolerated. Timing: as an afternoon snack, or within the hour after training. Drink: a large glass of water, 250 to 300 ml, because polyols draw water into the gut. Duration: no notion of a course here, this is a food.
Its best use is the 16:00 slot or the journey home, when dinner is still a long way off and the real alternative is not a chicken breast but a pastry. Compared with a classic chocolate bar of the same weight, you gain a good twenty grams of protein and you divide the sugars by ten.
Before a session it is less suitable: the 11 g of fat and the polyols slow gastric emptying, and nobody enjoys lifting heavy on a full stomach. If you are looking for a quick intake before exercise, go for an easily digested simple carbohydrate such as cream of rice. After training, on the other hand, it does the job of a stopgap snack before the real meal very well.
A word on texture: the bar hardens in the cold. Straight out of the fridge it turns very hard and loses its appeal. Twenty minutes at room temperature, or ten seconds in the microwave, and the caramel runs again.
Who is the Warrior Crunch Bar for, and who is it not for?
It suits someone who struggles to hit their protein target over the day and has neither the time nor the inclination to make up a shaker. It also suits those keeping an eye on their sugars, since 2.3 g per bar is a very low figure for a product that tastes this sweet.
Declared allergens: milk, soya, gluten — the gluten comes from the malted barley extract in the crispies. The manufacturer also flags possible traces of nuts, eggs and peanuts. It is therefore unsuitable for people with coeliac disease, and for anyone allergic to soya or to milk proteins. Nor is it vegetarian in the strict sense, since the hydrolysed collagen is of animal origin.
The real point to watch remains digestive. 20 g of polyols in a single bar is a high dose, and the regulatory wording “excessive consumption may produce laxative effects” is not a turn of phrase. If you have never had maltitol, start with half a bar. Some people tolerate three bars a day without feeling a thing, others regret the first.
What you should not expect from it: this is not a meal replacement, and it is not a cutting product. At 239 kcal and 6.1 g of saturates, it fits into a calorie budget, it does not reduce one. Nor does it replace a complete protein source across the day. If you have any doubt related to medication, to diabetes or to a known digestive disorder, ask your doctor or pharmacist for advice.
Warrior Crunch or a protein cookie?
This is the comparison that comes up most often over the counter, because the two products occupy the same afternoon slot and cost roughly the same.
A protein cookie generally weighs 60 to 75 g, provides 15 to 20 g of protein, but keeps real sugar rather than polyols. The result: it goes higher in calories, it sits better digestively, and it can be eaten in one go without wondering whether you will regret it. It is the better choice if you have a sensitive stomach, if you are bulking and the calories are working for you, or if you dislike the aftertaste of sweeteners.
The Warrior Crunch, for its part, keeps the advantage as soon as the calorie budget is tight and sugar has to stay low. At 2.3 g of sugars and 239 kcal, it slips into a cutting day without doing any damage, which a 350 kcal cookie does not always allow. And on the enjoyment front, the triple layer clearly beats a dry compressed bar.
If neither of the two suits you, the protein snack category brings together the other formats: crisps, wafers, bake-at-home mixes.
Frequently asked questions
How much sugar does the Warrior Crunch Bar actually contain?
2.3 g per 64 g bar, or around 3.6 g per 100 g. The 20 g of polyols shown on the “carbohydrate” line are not sugars: they are bulk sweeteners, maltitol in this case, which provide less energy and do not raise blood glucose in the same way.
Do polyols cause stomach upset?
In some people, yes, especially beyond 20 g over the day. It is a well-known and harmless reaction: polyols are not completely absorbed and draw water into the gut. Start with half a bar to gauge your tolerance, and drink normally.
Does the bar contain gluten?
Yes. The soy crispies contain a malted barley extract, which makes the bar unsuitable for people with coeliac disease or gluten intolerance. The manufacturer also declares milk and soya as allergens, with possible traces of nuts, eggs and peanuts.
What is the difference between milk proteins and hydrolysed collagen?
Milk proteins provide the full set of essential amino acids. Hydrolysed collagen does not: it is very low in tryptophan and unbalanced in several others. Here it plays a role in texture as much as in content. In practical terms, the 20 g stated are not worth 20 g of protein powder for building muscle.
Can you eat one every day?
One a day poses no problem if the rest of your diet is balanced. Two start to weigh on the saturates: 12.2 g in total is more than half the daily reference intake. The limiting factor is not the protein, it is the fat.
Which flavour should you choose for a first try?
The chocolate flavours — Fudge Brownie, Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough — are the closest to classic confectionery and the least divisive. The fruity flavours, Raspberry Lemon Cheesecake above all, split opinion more: the acidity stands out more because of the sweeteners.
Does it replace a meal?
No, and it should not be used that way. One bar provides 239 kcal and no portion of vegetables, complex fibre or micronutrients in any useful amount. It replaces a snack, or a pastry. Lunch, no.
Where can you buy the Warrior Crunch Bar?
The flavours can be ordered from this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. At the Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, this is the product we hand out to taste most often: with a bar, the label never tells the whole story, and two people will not have the same opinion of the same maltitol. The rest of our sweet range can be browsed in our sports nutrition category.
What is Yam Nutrition Peanut Butter Powder?
Yam Nutrition Peanut Butter en Poudre is peanut butter from which most of the fat has been removed and which has then been dried. The bag weighs 500 g and covers roughly 16 servings of 30 g. The ingredients list runs to three words: 100% roasted peanuts. No added sugar, no palm oil, no emulsifier, no preservative.
The process is mechanical: the peanuts are roasted then pressed to extract part of the oil, and the remaining cake is ground into a powder. That is what explains the product's profile — the protein and the fibre become concentrated while the fat falls away. Per 100 g of powder, 13 g of fat remain, against around fifty in a conventional peanut butter.
The product is vegan, gluten free and lactose free. It keeps at room temperature, in a dry place, with no refrigeration. You will find it in our peanut butter section, alongside the jarred versions.
What does a 30 g serving contain?
| Nutrient | Per 100 g | Per 30 g serving | % NRV* per serving |
|---|---|---|---|
| Energy | 1,686 kJ / 403 kcal | 506 kJ / 121 kcal | 6% |
| Fat | 13 g | 3.9 g | 5.6% |
| of which saturates | 1.9 g | 0.57 g | 2.9% |
| Carbohydrate | 20 g | 6 g | 2.3% |
| of which sugars | 12 g | 3.6 g | 4% |
| Fibre | 13 g | 3.9 g | — |
| Protein | 45 g | 13.5 g | 27% |
| Sodium | 0.01 g | 0.003 g | — |
* Nutrient reference values for a typical adult (8,400 kJ / 2,000 kcal, 70 g of fat, 20 g of saturates, 260 g of carbohydrate, 90 g of sugars, 50 g of protein). The manufacturer declares sodium rather than salt: we reproduce its figure as it stands. The 12 g of sugars per 100 g occur naturally in the peanut, no sugar is added.
Three figures sum the product up. 45 g of protein per 100 g: protein accounts for close to 45% of the powder's energy, comfortably above the regulatory threshold that allows the wording “high protein”. 13 g of fibre per 100 g: here again above the 6 g threshold that allows the wording “high fibre”. And 121 kcal per 30 g serving, against roughly 190 kcal for the same amount of jarred peanut butter. That is where the whole point lies: much the same taste, a third fewer calories, and three times more protein for the same weight.
Worth noting that peanut protein is incomplete in methionine. That is not a flaw in the product, it is the nature of the legume: paired with cereals over the course of the day, the complementation takes care of itself.
How should Peanut Butter Powder be used?
The reference serving is 30 g, once or twice a day depending on your intake. There is no course and no duration: this is a food, not a supplement.
Three uses, three dilutions. As a spread: 30 g of powder and one tablespoon of water or milk, stirred until the texture is smooth. Add the liquid gradually, which is the product's only difficulty — too much water at once and the paste turns runny with no way back. In a shaker: 30 g in 250 ml of water or milk, shaken for thirty seconds. In cooking: stirred in as it is, without reconstituting, into pancakes, porridge, a bowlcake, a smoothie or a yoghurt.
The third use is the most interesting and the least known. A spoonful of powder in a preparation based on oat flour or in a protein pancake batter brings the peanut taste without the fat that weighs the cooking down. It is handier than jarred peanut butter, which sets firm and is awkward to measure out.
When cutting, or in any period when fat is being counted, the powder lets you keep that taste on the plate without blowing the calorie budget. It is the use case we see most often at the counter.
Who is it for, and who is it not for?
It suits just about everyone: athletes in a deficit, vegetarians and vegans looking for plant protein, people who like peanut butter but not its 600 kcal per 100 g.
It is not suitable in two clear cases. First, allergy: the product contains PEANUTS and may contain traces of NUTS, SOYA and SESAME. It is made in a factory that also handles eggs, milk proteins, gluten and crustacean-based ingredients. A peanut allergy contraindicates the product, no argument. Second, sensitive guts: excessive consumption may have laxative effects because of the high fibre content. The manufacturer mentions this explicitly, and 3.9 g of fibre per serving add to everything else in your day. Stick to the stated servings.
What not to expect from it: it is not a protein powder. 13.5 g per serving, against 20 to 25 g for a serving of whey, with an incomplete plant profile and 121 kcal along with it. Use it as a food you enjoy the taste of, not as your main protein source — for that, see the protein section. Nor is it a slimming product: it simply does less damage than the jarred version.
Peanut powder or jarred peanut butter?
Both have their place, and we sell both. The choice depends on what you do with it.
Jarred peanut butter wins as soon as texture and calorie density are the issue. If you are bulking and struggling to hit your calories, a spoonful of paste at 190 kcal does the job far more efficiently than reconstituted powder. It also wins on the morning slice of toast: the texture of an oil-rich paste remains superior, rehydrated powder is a little drier and slightly grainy. Nobody should tell you otherwise.
The powder wins on three fronts: calories (121 kcal against roughly 190 per 30 g), protein content (13.5 g against 7 to 8 g), and convenience in the kitchen, where it pours like a flour. When cutting, during weight loss, or whenever precise measuring is needed, it takes the advantage. The formats can be compared side by side in the aisle, and the calculation to make is a simple one: the price per 100 g of protein, not the price of the jar.
Frequently asked questions
How many servings are there in a 500 g bag?
About 16 servings of 30 g. At one serving a day, the bag covers a little over two weeks. The powder keeps at room temperature in a dry place; reseal the bag carefully after each use, moisture is its only enemy.
How much water is needed to get a paste texture back?
One tablespoon per 30 g of powder, added in two stages. Start with three quarters of it, stir, then top up if needed. Too much liquid at once gives a runny cream that can only be rescued by adding more powder.
Is there any added sugar?
No. The 12 g of sugars per 100 g are those of the peanut itself. The only declared ingredient is “100% roasted peanuts”, with no added salt either — sodium is at 0.01 g per 100 g.
Can it be used in baking?
Yes, and that is one of its best uses. It goes in dry, like a flour, into pancakes, home-made cookies, porridge or bowlcakes. Bear in mind that it absorbs liquid: adjust the hydration of your recipe slightly.
Does it taste the same as conventional peanut butter?
The roasted peanut taste is clear and very much present, but the mouthfeel differs: without the fat, the rich coating disappears and the texture is drier. Most people get used to it in two or three uses, some do not. In a shaker or a cooked preparation, the difference is no longer noticeable.
Is it suitable for vegans?
Yes. A single ingredient of plant origin, with no lactose and no gluten, which makes it a useful top-up alongside plant proteins. One reminder though: the peanut is low in methionine, so vary your sources across the day.
Can it replace a serving of protein after training?
No, not on its own. 13.5 g of incomplete plant protein per serving is half what a serving of whey supplies, with a less favourable amino acid profile. A spoonful in the shaker does, on the other hand, make the whole thing far more pleasant to drink, and that is often what it is asked to do.
Where can you buy Yam Nutrition Peanut Butter Powder?
The 500 g bag can be ordered from this page. We ship throughout France and Europe, and the product is also on the shelf in our shop in Vendargues, about ten minutes from Montpellier — it is the kind of item that is better seen once, to grasp the format, before ordering it online.
The rest of the range can be found in the Yam Nutrition collection, and if you are looking for something to go with a snack rather than to cook with, take a look at the protein snacks.
Retrait au magasin sous 2 h
À Vendargues, près de Montpellier. Vous êtes prévenu dès que la commande est prête.
Commandé avant 14 h, expédié le jour même
Du lundi au samedi. Le délai d'acheminement appartient ensuite au transporteur.
Livraison offerte dès 69 €
En France métropolitaine, et dès 100 € en Europe. Modes et délais.
Une question avant de commander ?
Écrivez-nous ou passez au magasin : on connaît les produits qu'on vend.
