2 products
Sort by:
2 products
2 products
What is Animal Cuts by Universal Nutrition?
Animal Cuts is a food supplement supplied as 42 individual sachets, each sachet containing several capsules to be taken together. It is the long-standing format of Universal Nutrition's Animal range: one sachet a day, nothing to measure out, nothing to weigh.
The phrase "thermogenic fat burner" that appears in its name is a commercial category label, not a promise of any effect. We come back to this further down, because it is the most important point on this page. The product belongs to our fat burners range, and more specifically to capsule fat burners. Universal Nutrition is an American brand whose range we stock in our Universal Nutrition section.
What does a sachet of Animal Cuts contain?
The formula is organised into eight complexes, for a stated total of more than 8,500 mg of active ingredients per sachet. Four of them are quantified on the label:
- Thermogenic complex: 200 mg of anhydrous caffeine, guarana, yerba mate, kola nut;
- Stimulant complex: 750 mg — tyrosine, choline bitartrate, gotu kola;
- Diuretic complex: 800 mg — nettle root, dandelion root;
- Nootropic complex: 500 mg, and the so-called thyroid complex: 350 mg — L-tyrosine, olive leaf extract.
The other three — a metabolic complex based on green, oolong, white and black tea extracts; a cortisol-inhibiting complex containing SerinAid and ashwagandha; a bioavailability complex with Bioperine — are not quantified ingredient by ingredient. That is a genuine limitation: without doses, no serious comparison with another product is possible, and we will not fill the gap with an estimate.
Two points about the composition to be aware of before buying. The excipients include bovine gelatine: the product is suitable neither for vegetarians, nor for vegans, nor for anyone who avoids beef. And the labelling data we hold lists colourings under their American names (FD&C Red #40, Blue #1, Yellow #5 and #6) as well as titanium dioxide: these are North American labelling conventions, and the composition of a version intended for the European market may differ. Read the list printed on the tub you receive, it is the one that counts.
The exact number of capsules per sachet does not appear in the data available to us; we would rather flag that than put forward a figure.
How do you take Animal Cuts?
The manufacturer's protocol is precise. 1 sachet a day, on waking, with a light meal and 250 ml of water. Advanced users may move up to 2 sachets a day, the second 4 to 6 hours after the first. In every case, nothing after 15:00, since the caffeine content disrupts sleep when taken late.
The course is organised into cycles of 3 weeks on followed by 1 week off. The 42-sachet format therefore covers two complete cycles at one sachet a day. Always start with a single daily sachet, even if you are aiming for the advanced protocol: it is the only way to assess your tolerance.
The caffeine arithmetic is worth setting out. One sachet provides 200 mg, exactly the single-dose intake that EFSA considers safe for a healthy adult. At two sachets you are at 400 mg for that day alone, which is the daily reference total, without counting coffee, tea or any pre-workout. The diuretic complex also means drinking more than usual during the course.
Who is Animal Cuts for, and who is it not for?
The product is intended for healthy adults who are used to stimulants. The list of situations that rule it out is long and deserves to be read in full.
It is not suitable for the under-18s, for pregnant or breastfeeding women, nor in cases of heart disorders, high blood pressure, thyroid disorders, diabetes, liver or kidney disease, nor while on antidepressant treatment. The name of the "thyroid complex" should mislead no one: it is a commercial designation, and a thyroid that is not working properly is precisely a contraindication. If in doubt, or if you are on any current treatment, medical advice is essential before starting.
On allergens and composition, the manufacturer flags possible traces of soya and the presence of bovine gelatine. The effects reported are those of a stimulant product: increased sweating, palpitations, anxiety, disturbed sleep when taken late. Stop using it if you experience an adverse effect and speak to a healthcare professional.
That leaves what you should not expect from it, and this is the most important point: no slimming, fat-loss or weight-control claim is authorised in Europe for this type of formula. So you will read no promise here of cutting, definition or kilos lost. What changes body composition is a calorie deficit sustained over time, protein intake, training and sleep; a supplement replaces none of the four, here as throughout our weight loss range. What this product does provide can be described without ambiguity: a quantified dose of caffeine, plant extracts, a format that avoids juggling several tubs, and a cycling protocol written by the manufacturer.
Animal Cuts or a caffeine-free fat burner?
The difference comes down first to caffeine, and the choice depends on how your day actually runs, not on the formula. A product from our caffeine-free fat burner range is the better choice if you already drink coffee, if you take a stimulant pre-workout, if you train late in the day, or if you tolerate stimulants poorly. It is also the only workable option for anyone who has to keep an eye on their blood pressure.
Animal Cuts is the better choice if you are starting from zero where stimulants are concerned, if you prefer a single sachet in the morning to a pile of tubs to manage, and if the cycled protocol suits you. Its all-in-one format is its real advantage: it avoids the stacking of supplements that nobody really keeps track of taking.
There is a third route, and it is often the right one: take no stimulant at all and put the budget into your daily protein intake, the item that changes the most during a calorie deficit.
Frequently asked questions
How many sachets of Animal Cuts a day?
One sachet a day on waking, with a light meal and 250 ml of water. The advanced protocol allows a second sachet 4 to 6 hours later, but at two sachets you reach 400 mg of caffeine over the day from this product alone. Start with one, whatever your experience.
How long does a box of 42 sachets last?
Forty-two days at one sachet a day, that is two complete three-week cycles separated by a week off. At two sachets a day, the box lasts three weeks, in other words a single cycle. The cost-per-day calculation doubles depending on which protocol you follow.
Does Animal Cuts make you lose weight?
No, and nobody can claim it does: no weight-loss claim is authorised for this type of product in Europe. A change in body composition comes from a calorie deficit, protein intake, training and sleep. A supplement is no substitute for any of the four.
Is the product suitable for vegetarians?
No. The capsules contain bovine gelatine, which rules out vegetarian and vegan diets as well as anyone who does not eat beef. The manufacturer also flags possible traces of soya. If that is a deal-breaker for you, look instead at a powder form or a vegetable capsule.
Should you take it on non-training days?
Yes, the manufacturer's protocol is daily throughout the three weeks of the cycle, training or not, since it is taken on waking rather than before the session. That is a difference from a pre-workout, which is kept for training days. Do not combine the two on the same day without having added up your total caffeine.
Why do you need to drink more during the course?
Because the formula contains an 800 mg diuretic complex based on nettle and dandelion root, and caffeine pushes in the same direction. The manufacturer stresses increased hydration throughout the cycle. If you train in hot weather, give some thought to your electrolytes as well.
Can it be combined with a pre-workout?
That is not advised on the same day without doing the arithmetic. One sachet already provides 200 mg of caffeine, and most boosters contain as much, if not more. EFSA takes 400 mg a day as the reference total for a healthy adult, coffee and tea included. Beyond that, adverse effects increase with nothing gained in return.
Where can you buy Animal Cuts 42 packs?
You can order it on this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. At the Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, this product prompts the most useful conversation in the range: what actually happens over a day — how many coffees, what time the session is, what the protein intake is — counts for far more than the choice between two fat burner brands. The whole range is brought together in our sports nutrition section.
Caffeine reference: EFSA.
What is Universal Nutrition Animal Pak 44?
Animal Pak is a multivitamin complex sold as pre-dosed sachets: the box holds 44 of them, and each sachet brings together 11 tablets to be taken in the same serving. It is an unusual format, dating from the 1980s and virtually unchanged since — Animal Pak is one of the oldest supplements still sold in gyms.
The sachet gathers, according to the manufacturer, more than 85 active nutrients: a complete vitamin complex (A, C, D, E and the B vitamins), minerals including zinc, calcium, magnesium and selenium, amino acids, digestive enzymes, carnitine, the Spectra™ blend made up of 29 fruits, vegetables and plants, and AstraGin®.
The principle is that of a foundation: everything is assembled in advance, there is nothing to measure out in the morning. The product appears in our multivitamin and Universal Nutrition sections.
What does one Animal Pak sachet contain?
| Component | Per sachet (11 tablets) | % NRV |
|---|---|---|
| Number of declared active nutrients | more than 85 | — |
| Vitamin complex (A, C, D, E, B group) | doses not disclosed | — |
| Minerals (zinc, calcium, magnesium, selenium) | doses not disclosed | — |
| Amino acids and protein complex | doses not disclosed | — |
| Digestive enzymes | doses not disclosed | — |
| Carnitine (L-carnitine fumarate) | dose not disclosed | — |
| Spectra™ (29 fruits, vegetables and plants) | dose not disclosed | — |
| AstraGin® | dose not disclosed | — |
| Servings per box | 44 sachets | — |
It has to be said plainly: the detailed nutritional values for this product do not appear in the data available to us. The manufacturer refers you to its official labelling. We will not reconstruct the milligrams or the % NRV figures on its behalf, and we will not repeat numbers found elsewhere that we cannot verify. That is the main limitation of this page, and it sits with the brand, not with us.
What that means for you in practice: you cannot compare Animal Pak with another multivitamin on the basis of doses, nor check whether a given nutrient reaches the threshold that would permit a claim, nor keep track of your totals if you already take other supplements. Read the label on the box when it arrives — that is what counts. If you want those figures before buying, ask us: we have the box on the shelf.
One useful detail, on the other hand, and it matters: the biotin in the formula can interfere with certain laboratory tests. If you are due to have a blood test, in particular a hormone or thyroid assay, tell your doctor and the laboratory about this supplement. This is not a trivial point: it is a known cause of distorted results.
How do you take Animal Pak?
Dose: 1 sachet, that is 11 tablets. Liquid: a large glass of water. Timing: at breakfast or with another meal; on a training day, about 30 minutes after the meal preceding the session. Frequency: 1 sachet a day; the manufacturer permits 2 sachets a day, morning and evening with meals, for athletes in competition or in intensive training. Duration: continuous use is possible, with no cycle or break required.
Two practical points. Eleven tablets in a single serving calls for a proper glass of water and a stomach that is not empty: fasted, many people cannot tolerate it. Spread them over five minutes rather than swallowing them all at once if this is your first box.
The manufacturer also recommends avoiding taking the sachet at the same time as a drink containing caffeine. If you take a pre-workout or a fat burner from the boosters section, leave an hour or two between them.
Who is Animal Pak for, and who is it not for?
The product is aimed at adults who train regularly and want a broad micronutrient foundation without having to assemble five separate bottles. The pre-dosed format is its real selling point: nothing to count, nothing to forget, 44 days of cover in one box.
The restrictions are explicit. Not to be used under the age of 18. Pregnant and breastfeeding women must consult a healthcare professional. Medical advice is mandatory if you are on any current treatment, particularly anticoagulants. The product contains MILK and SOYA and may contain traces of NUTS: these allergens are in the recipe, not merely in the factory. Store the box in a cool, dry place, out of the reach of children, and do not exceed the recommended daily dose.
What not to expect from it. First, an effect on performance: a multivitamin fills gaps in intake, it adds nothing to an already sound nutritional status. Second, a substitute for a diet: 85 nutrients in a sachet do not replace vegetables on a plate, and the Spectra™ blend of powdered fruit and vegetables is not the equivalent of the fruit and vegetables themselves. Finally, an answer to lasting fatigue — that calls for a blood panel and a doctor, not a sachet.
Animal Pak or a multivitamin with a fully disclosed formula?
That is the real trade-off, and it comes down to one word: transparency.
A multivitamin with a fully published formula — such as those in the Nutriting section — wins on three concrete points. You know exactly how many milligrams of each nutrient you are taking, which lets you check your totals against your other supplements. You can verify whether a nutrient reaches the 15% NRV threshold that permits European claims. And you can compare two products figure by figure before buying. On a supplement taken every day for years, that is not a specialist's quibble: it is the only way to know what you are doing.
Animal Pak keeps two genuine advantages. The first is breadth: more than 85 actives, including enzymes, amino acids and a plant blend that very few multivitamins offer. The second is the pre-dosed format, which settles the question of sticking to it better than any argument — one sachet, one glass of water, done. If you would rather target one or two nutrients than a complex, the zinc, magnesium and omega 3 sections let you build a routine to measure, often for less.
Frequently asked questions
Do you really have to swallow 11 tablets?
Yes, a full sachet is the serving the formula is designed around. Taking half a sachet halves every intake. With a large glass of water and a meal in your stomach, it goes down better than you might imagine; fasted, it is distinctly harder.
How long does a box of 44 sachets last?
Forty-four days at one sachet a day, that is a little over six weeks. At two sachets a day — the use the manufacturer reserves for athletes in intensive preparation — the box lasts twenty-two days.
Where can you find the exact doses?
On the official labelling of the box. They do not appear in the data the manufacturer has supplied to us, and we would rather say so than put forward values we have not verified. If you want those figures before ordering, contact us: we have the product on the shelf.
Can it be taken all year round?
The manufacturer presents it as a foundation supplement suitable for continuous use, with no cycle or break. That said, if you already take other supplements, review your totals once a year — above all for the fat-soluble vitamins A, D and E, which accumulate.
Why avoid coffee at the time of taking it?
The manufacturer explicitly recommends it. In practice, leave one to two hours between the serving and your coffee, your tea or your pre-workout. The sachet is taken with a meal anyway, which generally settles the matter.
Does the product contain allergens?
Yes. It contains milk and soya, present in the recipe, and may contain traces of nuts. That is a real point to watch, more significant here than with many other supplements where those allergens are only factory traces.
Should you tell your doctor before a blood test?
Yes, and this is a genuine recommendation, not a formality. The biotin in the formula can distort certain laboratory assays, in particular thyroid and hormone ones. Mention that you are taking the product before any test, and ask whether you should stop it for a few days.
Where can you buy Animal Pak 44?
The 44-sachet box can be ordered on this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. It is a historic product, still much in demand, and that is why we stock it — while stating honestly that its technical data sheet is less legible than those of more recent complexes.
In Vendargues, about ten minutes from Montpellier, the box is on the shelf and the label can be read together: that is the best way to check the doses that interest you before buying. The rest of the section can be browsed from sports nutrition.
Retrait au magasin sous 2 h
À Vendargues, près de Montpellier. Vous êtes prévenu dès que la commande est prête.
Commandé avant 14 h, expédié le jour même
Du lundi au samedi. Le délai d'acheminement appartient ensuite au transporteur.
Livraison offerte dès 50 €
En France métropolitaine, et dès 100 € en Europe. Modes et délais.
Une question avant de commander ?
Écrivez-nous ou passez au magasin : on connaît les produits qu'on vend.
