Bucked Up Pre-Workout - Intense Energy and Focus Booster

45,90 €

6g of citrulline per 15g serving.A full dosage, not just an added label line for show.

200mg of caffeine and zero calories.A reasonable level: this one can be taken four times a week without thinking twice.

Alpha-GPC in the formula.It's rare and expensive. If you compare it to an entry-level booster, that's where the difference lies.

Flavour: Fraise Kiwi

Out of stock

What is Bucked Up Pre-Workout?

Bucked Up Pre-Workout is a powdered pre-workout from DAS Labs, an American brand. The dose is one 15 g scoop, and the formula is presented as free of any proprietary blend — a claim we qualify further down, because not every dosage is published.

Three actives give the formula its structure: 6 g of L-citrulline, 2 g of beta-alanine and 200 mg of caffeine anhydrous. To these are added AlphaSize® (alpha-GPC), ActiGin® (an extract of Panax notoginseng and Rosa roxburghii), AstraGin®, taurine, vitamin B12 and one unusual ingredient: 50 mg of deer antler velvet, of animal origin.

The product declares zero calories, zero carbohydrate and zero sugar, and it is stated to be gluten-free, aspartame-free and compatible with a ketogenic diet. The flavours on offer: Strawberry Kiwi, Rocket Pop, Killa OJ, Blue Raz and Blood Raz. It joins our boosters and Bucked Up ranges.

What does a 15 g dose contain?

Nutrient / active Per 15 g dose % NRV
Energy 0 kcal 0%
Carbohydrate 0 g 0%
of which sugars 0 g 0%
L-citrulline 6,000 mg NRV not established
Beta-alanine 2,000 mg NRV not established
Caffeine anhydrous 200 mg NRV not established
Deer antler velvet 50 mg NRV not established
AlphaSize® (alpha-GPC) dosage not disclosed
ActiGin® dosage not disclosed
AstraGin® dosage not disclosed
Taurine dosage not disclosed
Vitamin B12 dosage not disclosed

Here is the qualification we promised: all four of the main actives are quantified, but five secondary ingredients are not in the data available to us — alpha-GPC, ActiGin®, AstraGin®, taurine and vitamin B12. The net weight of the tub is not published either, which makes it impossible to work out the number of doses. We point this out rather than paper over it.

On what is quantified, the balance is good. The 6 g of citrulline is a full dose, well above the average for the category — and this is pure citrulline, not citrulline malate, so the 6 g really are 6 g of citrulline. The 200 mg of caffeine matches the EFSA reference for a single serving in a healthy adult: enough to feel stimulated without hitting your daily ceiling during the warm-up. And zero calories for 15 g of powder, which explains the claimed compatibility with a ketogenic diet.

A word on the deer antler velvet, dosed at 50 mg: this is an ingredient of animal origin, which rules the product out of a vegetarian or vegan diet. No health claim is authorised in Europe for this ingredient, nor for the citrulline, the beta-alanine, the alpha-GPC or the patented extracts in the formula. Athletes subject to anti-doping testing should check with their federation before using a product containing this ingredient.

How should Bucked Up Pre-Workout be dosed?

Dose: 1 scoop of 15 g, one per day at most. Liquid: 200 to 250 ml of cold water. Timing: 15 to 30 minutes before the session. Frequency: 5 to 6 days a week, with 1 to 2 stimulant-free days. Duration: the manufacturer recommends alternating with stimulant-free periods rather than setting a fixed course length.

Start with half a scoop to gauge your tolerance, then build up gradually. At 200 mg of caffeine this is not strictly essential for a regular user, but it is the right method if this is your first pre-workout.

Two instructions from the manufacturer. Do not take it within the 6 hours before bedtime, and take no other source of caffeine the same day. Hydrate well during training. Expect mild tingling from the 2 g of beta-alanine: at that dose it stays moderate compared with formulas that use 3 or 6 g.

The recommendation to keep 1 to 2 days a week stimulant-free is worth following. It is what preserves your sensitivity to caffeine, and what stops you needing a double dose two months down the line.

Who is this pre-workout for, and who is it not for?

It suits someone who trains often and wants a product they can use almost every day: at 200 mg of caffeine, using it five or six times a week remains manageable, which is impossible with a 400 mg formula. The 6 g of citrulline also make it a good choice for those who want the pump as much as the energy. And the zero-calorie profile suits ketogenic diets or periods of strict deficit.

The restrictions are clear-cut. Contraindicated in pregnant or breastfeeding women. Not recommended for people sensitive to caffeine or with cardiovascular disorders. Consult a healthcare professional before use if you are taking medication or have a health condition. Stop use if any adverse effect occurs. The product may contain traces of DAIRY, SOYA and EGGS depending on production conditions.

Two further points. Deer antler velvet is of animal origin: the product is therefore suitable for neither vegetarians nor vegans. And if you are subject to anti-doping testing, check with your federation before taking it.

What you should not expect from it: strength, muscle or a transformation. A pre-workout acts on alertness and on perceived effort, not on the result. And expect nothing perceptible from the undisclosed ingredients: without figures, nobody can say whether they are present at a useful level.

Bucked Up or a stimulant-free formula?

The choice comes down to the time of your sessions and to how much caffeine you get elsewhere.

A caffeine-free formula is the better choice in two clear-cut cases. You train after 18:00: even 200 mg can interfere with falling asleep, and sleep weighs more heavily on progress than any booster. Or you already drink three coffees during the day and do not want to stack. These formulas often offer as much citrulline, or more — up to 8 or 10 g — with no nervous-system trade-off at all.

Bucked Up keeps the advantage on balance. Six grams of pure citrulline and 200 mg of caffeine in 15 g of powder is the most usable day-to-day compromise: stimulating enough to be felt, moderate enough to be taken five times a week. It also wins on the nutritional profile, with zero calories and zero sugar, which is not the case for every formula in the category. The isolated amino acids it contains are available separately in beta-alanine and taurine, if you would rather build your own blend.

Frequently asked questions

How many doses are in a tub?

The net weight does not appear in the data supplied by the manufacturer, so we cannot work it out. Divide the weight shown on the packaging by 15 g to get the number of servings.

Is the citrulline pure or in malate form?

Pure. The label states 6,000 mg of L-citrulline, not citrulline malate. The distinction matters: with a 2:1 malate, you need around 9 g to obtain 6 g of effective citrulline. Here, the 6 g stated really are 6 g of citrulline.

What is deer antler velvet?

An ingredient of animal origin, present at 50 mg in the formula, traditionally used in Asia. No health claim is authorised in Europe regarding it. Its presence rules the product out of vegetarian and vegan diets, and warrants a check with your federation if you are subject to anti-doping testing.

Is 200 mg of caffeine enough?

For most people, yes: it is the equivalent of two espressos, and the reference adopted by EFSA for a single serving in a healthy adult. If you already take 400 mg elsewhere and no longer feel anything, the problem is not the product's dosage, it is your tolerance — hence the recommendation of stimulant-free days.

Can it be taken every day?

The manufacturer recommends 5 to 6 days a week, with 1 to 2 recovery days free of stimulants. That is a reasonable rhythm, and it is one of the few products in this category that allows it without blowing past the caffeine reference values.

Is it suitable for a ketogenic diet?

The manufacturer states so explicitly: zero calories, zero carbohydrate, zero sugar, gluten-free and aspartame-free. That is consistent with the composition, which contains neither maltodextrin nor any carbohydrate bulking agent.

Why are some dosages not published?

Alpha-GPC, ActiGin®, AstraGin®, taurine and vitamin B12 appear in the ingredients list with no quantity given in the data available to us. The brand claims a formula with no proprietary blend; on these five ingredients we cannot verify it, and we would rather say so.

Where to buy Bucked Up Pre-Workout?

The flavours can be ordered from this page, and we ship throughout France and Europe. It is a well-balanced pre-workout, one we happily recommend to people who train often rather than intensely twice a week.

Our Vendargues shop, about ten minutes from Montpellier, keeps the range in stock. If you are torn between several formulas, bring the list of what you already take: adding up the caffeine is what makes the right product obvious.

Full list of ingredients:

L-Citrulline, Beta-Alanine, Caffeine Anhydrous, Deer Antler Velvet, AlphaSize®(Alpha-GPC), ActiGin®(Panax notoginseng and Rosa roxburghii extract), AstraGin®(Astragalus membranaceus and Panax notoginseng extract), Taurine, Vitamin B12, natural and artificial flavors, citric acid, sucralose, silicon dioxide, calcium silicate.

Allergens:May contain traces of dairy, soy, eggs depending on production facility.

Free from:Sugar, gluten, aspartame.



Dose:1 scoop (15g) in 200 to 250 ml of cold water, 15 to 30 minutes before your workout.

First use:start with half a scoop to assess your tolerance.

Frequency:a maximum of one scoop per day, 5 to 6 days a week, with 1 to 2 stimulant-free days.

Timing:do not take at the end of the day, as the formula contains caffeine.

Precautions:drink enough water during your workout.

Nutritional information per serving (1 scoop - 15g):

  • Calories:0
  • Carbohydrates:0g
  • Sugars:0g

Performance Complex (15g):

  • L-Citrulline:6000mg
  • Beta-Alanine:2000mg
  • Anhydrous Caffeine:200mg
  • Deer Antler Velvet:50mg
  • AlphaSize® (Alpha-GPC): manufacturer's dose
  • ActiGin®: manufacturer's dose
  • AstraGin®: manufacturer's dose
  • Taurine: per formulation
  • Vitamin B12: per recommended daily allowance

Compatible: Ketogenic diet, sugar-free, gluten-free

Important Precautions for Use:

Do not exceed recommended dose.Contraindicatedfor pregnant or breastfeeding women. Not recommended for individuals sensitive to caffeineor suffering from cardiovascular disorders.

Warning: This product contains 200mg of caffeineper serving. Avoid consuming other sources of caffeine. Do not take within 6 hours of bedtime.

Consult a healthcare professional before use if you are taking medication or have any health conditions. Keep out of reach of children. Discontinue use if adverse effects occur.

Bucked Up Pre-Workout - Intense Energy Focus Booster Bucked Up

45,90 €

45,90 €

One 15g dose provides 6g of citrulline, 2g of beta-alanine, and 200mg of caffeine, for zero calories. Sugar-free and gluten-free, with added Alpha-GPC and AstraGin. Mix with 200-250 ml of cold water.

Selected products

Our experts rigorously select each product for its quality, effectiveness, and traceability. Nothing is left to chance.

Shop near Montpellier

Visit us in Vendargues for personalized advice and close contact with our loyal customers.

Fast and free delivery on orders over €50

Order with complete peace of mind: fast delivery in France from €50, in Europe from €100, with guaranteed tracking.

5/5 on Guaranteed Reviews Company

Over 1000 satisfied customers! A perfect rating that reflects our professionalism, our attentiveness and our commitment to quality.